Fun Fact: Many Moons of Jupiter

Fun facts about Jupiter

While the Earth has only one single moon, Jupiter has many more. Many know of the four large moons named Europa, Ganymede, Io, and Callisto which were first discovered by Galileo Galilei in 1610. Since then we’ve noticed 67 moons orbiting Jupiter, though the other 63 moons are very small in comparison to the Galilean moons.

Published by Adam (Neko Random)

Nerdy guy who loves video games, movies, history, tv, and trivia.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: