Fun Fact: MLB Teams That Started in New York City

Fun facts about baseball

Being the most populous city in America, New York has two major league teams which are the New York Yankees and the New York Mets. They once had more than that with the New York Giants (who are now the San Francisco Giants) and the Brooklyn Dodgers (who are now the Los Angeles Dodgers) before they moved.

Published by Adam (Neko Random)

Nerdy guy who loves video games, movies, history, tv, and trivia.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: